

Building the Democratic Party in Summerlin and the Western Valley

RED ROCK DEMOCRATIC CLUB

GENERAL MEETING MARCH 25, 2015

President Dan Kruger called the meeting to order at 7:03 PM. Yvette Chevalier lead the pledge of allegiance.

New members were recognized- Kendall Hardin, Bita Khamsi, and Yvette Chevalier.

Edyth Byrd gave the Treasurer's report. Our current bank balance was \$3980.70 as of 3/09/15. The report was approved.

Meeting minutes for the February 2015 General meeting were approved.

The help date for 3 Square was announced as April 25th but it was discovered to be in conflict with the Central Committee Meeting. Rose will be contacted to change this date.

Chris Miller, Clark County Chair, spoke about the upcoming JJ Dinner. Seats were still available as well as VIP tickets. He, also, spoke on the voting requirements for the members of the Central Committee. A person must be a member of the Committee, and must have attended at least 2 meetings within the last year. The next meeting will be April 25th.

Clark County Commissioner District C, Larry Brown was our guest speaker. He spoke about the county in general. He discussed the funding needed for the future of our county and state. Larry spoke about some of the current and upcoming projects being considered by the County Commission. Larry opened the floor to questions from the audience. Some of the questions were regarding Uber, the Monorail, Clark County Gun Range and the infrastructure projects needed, especially regarding the MGM stadium.

Yvette Chevalier spoke about her decision to run for Municipal Court Judge and the qualifications.

The Club Charter for 2015 has been completed.

Dan Kruger recognized Michael Shakelford for making a donation of \$150 to re-imburse the club for the cost of the JJ Silent Auction item.

The speaker for April will be City Councilman Steve Ross.

The Pot of Gold was won by DeeCee Zimmerman. Her share was \$31.00 which she donated back to the club.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:12 PM.

Ginni Kruger Recording Secretary 2015