Become a Member Today! Facebook

PO BOX 370514
LAS VEGAS, NV 89137-0514

Past Meeting Minutes

General Meeting November 2019

General Meeting March 2019

March 2018 General Meeting Minutes

Guest Speaker Jon Ralston of the Nevada Independent

Election of Officers and Speaker Barbara Buckley

Steve Sisolak, Chair, Clark County Commission

Clark County Commissioner Chris Giunchigliani speaker

Sondra Cosgrove speaker

May 2017 Guest Speaker Todd Story ACLU

By-law changes, Mike Kelly, 1st Vice Chair of CCDP

Chris Miller, Chair of Clark County Democratic Party spoke on how the local party functions.

February General Meeting Minutes

January 2017 General Meeting Minutes

November General Meeting Minutes 2016

October, 2016 General Meeting Minutes

General Meeting Minutes September 2016

Justin Jones speaking on Background Check Initiative

Tick Segerblom

CD3 Forum

General Meeting March 23, 2016 Annette Magnus, Battle Born Progress

Sam Lieberman

The CD-4 Candidate Panel

Chris Miller, Clark County Chair

Aaron Ford, NV Senate Minority Leader

Angie Morelli, volunteer with the Bernie Sanders platform and Annette Magnus of Battle Born Progress

Annual Cook Out

Upcoming Dates and Events

Colleen Lowry - 2016 Hilary Clinton for President campaign

Steve Ross - Las Vegas City Councilman

Larry Brown - Clark County Commissioner, District C

Kathy Cassell - Crime Prevention Specialist, LVPD

Jon Ralston - Political journalist & commentator; host of Ralston Report

Annette Magnus - Executive Director, ProgressNow Nevada

Eric Russell - former employee Voters Outreach of America

Erin Bilbray - Democratic Candidate for Congress, District 3

Rueben Murillo Jr & Nick Di Archangel - NV Teachers Assoc

Erin Bilbray - Democratic Candidate for Congress, District 3

Cathy Kama - Nevada Coalition against the Death Penalty

Roberta Lange & Chris Miller - NV State & Clark County Chairs

Steve Wolfson - Clark County District Attorney

Speaker - Dan Williams - COO -Three Square Food Bank

Judge Carolyn Ellsworth - Depart 5, Eight Judicial District

Tim Szymanski - Public Ed. & Info Officer / LV Fire & Rescue

Dan Hart - The Education Initiative

Catherine Cortez Masto - Nevada Attorney General

Shelley Berkley - Former U.S. Congresswoman

Steve Sebelius - RJ political columnist & TV political analyst

Steve Rypka, RJ "Green Living" columnist

C.J.Bawden, Silver State Health Insurance Exchange

Richard Bryan, former Nevada Governor & U.S. Senator

Susan Brager, Clark County Commissioner

Brian Fadie, Executive Director of Progress Now Nevada

Steve Sebelius, political columnist & TV political analyst

Dan Hart/Education Initiative & Cynthia Cell/Question 2

Candidates Night - General Election Candidates

Larry Brown, Las Vegas City Councilman

Peggy Maze Johnson, of CARE

Candidates Night - Primary Election Candidates

Candidates Night - Congressional Candidates

Hanna Brown, President of the National Coalition of 100 Black Women & past President Urban Chamber of Commerce