Become a Member Today! Facebook

PO BOX 370514
LAS VEGAS, NV 89137-0514

Board of Directors

  • Joe Throneberry, President
  • Deidre Radford, Vice President
  • Chloe Freeman, Secretary
  • Brian James, Treasurer
  • Michelle Gallegos, Membership Director
  • Gut Seggav, Technology Director
  • Janis Schoen, Fundraising Director
  • Anna Albertson, Engagement Director
  • Michael Weiss, Communications Director
  • Fikisha Miller, Political Outreach Director
  • Tegan Machnich, Community Outreach Director

Board Advisors - Ex Officio Members:

  • Howard Beckerman
  • Ginni Kruger
  • Dan Kruger

Club History

Early club members included:

  • Teddy Canvel
  • Tom Collins
  • Lindsey Jydstrup
  • Ann Reynolds
  • Will Cavanaugh
  • Diane Hart
  • Joyce Brink

The first meetings were held in private homes, a motel lobby, and the Rainbow Library. The bylaws, patterned after the Paradise Democratic Club bylaws, were submitted to the County Central Committee. The club was officially chartered in May of 2000.

"One early speakers was Tierney Cahill from Reno who was campaigning for CD2. We held a barbeque event in a park on the West Side for this meeting. There was a pot luck at one meeting and various social events." - Teddy Canvell & Ann Reynolds

Share your memories of the Red Rock Democratic Club. Send us your thoughts by contacting us.